Spirit of Transition Award

Each year, the Alumni presents the Spirit of Transition to an outstanding Transition (4th) Year student. It is the premier award for the year and takes into account a wide range of involvement and achievement – including community service, academic achievement, use of initiative, extra curricular activities, personal development and maturity.

The award, which is possible by a generous donation from the family of the late Jim Dixon, is a sculpture composed of polished ancient bog yew from the midlands of Ireland. It was designed in 2007 by Celtic Roots, located near Athlone.

Year Winner
2019 Nicholas Elliott
2018 Peter Costello & Emma Paul
2017 Abby O’Sullivan
2016 Andrea Cabero del Hierro
2015 Jenny Clarke
2014 Owen Clarke
2013 Hannah McKay
2012 Lexy Hunt
2011 Jessica Roe
2010 Yvonne Corcoran
2009 Alison Shine
2008 Ben Doyle
2007 Aoife Cassidy